

Press Release January 2012

Hand Over of Chair for the Press Distribution Forum (PDF)

Adrian Smith, who was the first Chairman of the Press Distribution Forum since the inauguration in September 2010 until 31st December 2011, has now relinquished the position and passed the baton into the safe hands of Mike Newman to steer the PDF through the challenges and changes of the next 12 months.

Adrian commented, "It has been a privilege to Chair the PDF through its formation and initial stages and I am pleased that much groundwork has been achieved by the members to further improve the supply chain. I am delighted that Mike has taken over for 2012 and with his vast experience and commitment he will, I am sure, help lead the PDF to further significant improvements to the benefit of all in the supply chain and ultimately the consumer. "

Mike has responded with, "First, the industry must acknowledge a tremendous debt to Adrian Smith for being instrumental in getting the PDF established. For my part, no matter what the New Year brings, publishers, wholesalers and retailers are all part of the news and magazine supply chain, which we all benefit from. The members of the PDF will be doing their best in 2012 to ensure that the supply chain carries on working efficiently and improves where possible. Above all the PDF is ready to listen: if you have anything to say about the supply chain, let us know!"



Mike Newman PDF Chairman

END

NOTES TO EDITORS:

PRESS DISTRIBUTION FORUM (PDF) ·

The purpose of the Press Distribution Forum is to provide a self regulated forum for associations and companies involved in the supply and distribution of newspapers and magazines and to ensure the continuation of a diverse and plural press with its widespread availability to retailers and consumers. More information on the PDF can be found at www.pressdistributionforum.com

The Association Members are:

- Newspaper Publishers Association (NPA)
- Professional Publishers Association (PPA)
- Association of Newspaper and Magazine Wholesalers (ANMW)

The Press Distribution Forum Board Members are:

Mike Newman - Chairperson

Nigel Lomas _ NPA Lucy Ukoumunne - NPA Mike Mirams - PPA Nicola Rowe - PPA David Cooke - MD Mark Charlton - SN

Neil Robinson - PDRP Arbiter Dorothy King - Administrator

Further information please contact Dorothy King:

Press Distribution Forum 67a South Street Stanground

Peterborough PE2 8EX

Telephone: 0843 289 3967

Fax: 01733 207919

Email: admin@pressdistributionforum.com

www.pressdistributionforum.com

06.01.12